What To Expect from the Western Area Conference

This year's NACE Western Area Conference is hosted by the Los Angeles Section and will present papers on various methods of corrosion control, featuring unique educational presentations, forums, and new technologies on the exhibit hall floor.

Conference Committee

Marc Wegner - Chairman

Gary Barton - Vendors/Sponsors

Tammie Arrata - Events

Sylvia Hall - Education

Ian Budner - Technical Program

Reza Moghbeli - Technical Program

Conference Hotel Information

​The hotel ​reservation deadline has passed. All reservations should be made directly with the hotel.

Hilton Long Beach

701 West Ocean Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90831

Rates: Single/Double $195.00   |   Triple/Quad $215.00

Offering the largest guest rooms in Long Beach, each of our 399 recently renovated rooms and suites are thoughtfully appointed with today's modern amenities. Whether you’re here for business or pleasure, you’re sure to enjoy the gray and purple décor and contemporary design. All rooms boast oversized bedding with either a King or 2 Queen beds.

Book by phone: (562) 983-3400

Rates are subject to at 15.4% tax.

Please indicate you’re with NACE International Western Area Conference when making your room reservations to receive the official discount.

Group Name: NACE 2019 Western Area Conference
Group Code: NW2

Hotel Amenities

  • Continental, hot buffet and cooked-to-order breakfast at The Loft Restaurant
  • Executive-level guest rooms with complimentary breakfast
  • Pet-friendly Long Beach hotel

Hotel Parking

  • Self-parking is $22
  • Valet Parking is $28
  • Airport transportation by shuttle is about: $17 from LAX; $34 from SNA
  • Airport transportation by taxi is about: $23 from LGB; $65 from LAX; $75 from SNA

*prices are subject to change.

Travel Partnership

We have partnered with United Airlines to offer travel discounts. Visit united.com/meetingtravel and enter code ZHG2968191 in the offer code box. You may also call United Meeting Reservation Desk at 800-426-1122 Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. ET and Saturday and Sunday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET. Booking fees are waived for meeting reservations.

Further Your Corrosion Knowledge!

This year, the Western Area Conference will be hosting two full courses on-site during the conference. Course registrants will receive the added benefit of access to the exhibits and networking events in the exhibit hall!

Basic Corrosion
November 12-16, 2019
Long Beach, CA
(3.6 CEU's)

Register Now

Cathodic Protection 3 (Technologist)
November 12-16, 2019
Long Beach, CA
(4.5 CEU's)

Register Now

*NOTE: Course registration does not include access to the technical sessions or materials during the Western Area Conference.

Things to Do

Aquarium of the Pacific

The Aquarium of the Pacific is located on a 5-acre site in Long Beach and hosts 1.5 million visitors per year.


Long Beach Museum of Art

The museum's permanent collection includes approximately 3,000 paintings, drawings, sculptures, works on paper, and decorative arts objects.


The Queen Mary

The Queen Mary was the most luxurious and technologically advanced ocean liner at the time, was used as a troopship during WWII, and was the flagship of the Cunard and White Star Lines.


Exhibitor/Attendee Alert! – There are vendors attempting to sell conference attendees list. Please be aware that these vendors are not affiliated with NACE International and has no access to the information they claim to be selling. Please disregard emails from any companies attempting to sell you a false list. If you receive a message from any vendor you are unfamiliar with and would like to confirm their affiliation with any NACE conferences, please contact Meghan Leyva at Meghan.Leyva@nace.org.